Skip to Main Content

University Transitions to Three-School Academic Structure

Starting on March 1, Bay Path transitioned to a three-school academic structure. The new alignment was a result of cross-community collaborations as part of the University’s strategic planning process, Building One Bay Path. Each School is headed by a dean who is responsible for leading and coordinating the work of department chairs and program directors to support faculty and student success.

Bay Path’s three schools of academic study and their corresponding deans are:

School of Education, Psychology & Humanities
Dr. Ruth A.H. Lahti

School of Management & Technology
Dr. Thomas Loper

School of Health & Natural Sciences
Dr. Theresa DeVito

With this shift, Bay Path will be able to increase the accessibility and flexibility of course offerings and academic experiences for learners in their field of study. This new learning ecosystem will create multiple pathways for learners to earn credentials at any point in their career journey, from certificates to doctoral degrees. In addition, the three-school model will modernize and allow for efficiencies in the management of academic programs that can contribute to program growth.

“I am looking forward to working with the deans as they lead their three new schools,” said John Caron, interim vice president of Academic Affairs. “This model creates new opportunities for collaboration for our faculty and staff that builds on the commonalities of their subject areas. And this new structure will better enable Bay Path to adapt and quickly respond to the rapidly changing needs of the world and workforce.”