Melissa Morriss-Olson, PhD

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Deepwood Hall

588 Longmeadow Street

Longmeadow, MA 01106

PH: 413.565.1010


FAX: 413.565.1041


Faculty Awards

Prof Justin Dion, JD, during a class at Bay Path College

Bay Path University annually recognizes outstanding faculty who have made significant contributions in the areas of teaching, research and service.

The Faculty Outstanding Research, Scholarly Activity, and Creative Works Prize
Sponsored by the Division of Research and Academic Resources, Office of Research

This award is given to a faculty member who has performed research, conducted scholarly activities, undertaken creative work, or contributed to their field, while serving as a positive role model for students.

2013 Recipient: Dr. Lisa Ruch, Associate Professor of English and Communications; Chair, Liberal Studies Department

The Thumbprint Award
This award recognizes a faculty member who has shown innovative or creative thinking in applying the Thumbprint—the signature, defining element of the student experience—in his or her course(s).

2012 Recipient: Professor Andrea Russo, Professor of Business

The Estelle Leavitt Award for Teaching Excellence
Named in honor of Estelle Leavitt who served on the faculty at Bay Path from 1991 to 2011 and was Chair of the Education Department from 1999 to 2011, this award recognizes faculty who are passionate educators going above and beyond the call of duty for students and the Bay Path community.

2013 Recipient: Professor Pat Drewniak, Assistant Professor of Biology; Director of Laboratories