Board of Trustees

Bay Path professor John Woodruff talks with students during a legal studies class

Date following each name indicates year of initial election to the Board.

Susan Davis Abello (2011)
Author and Illustrator
Somers, CT

Kay Bernon (2009)
Founder and Board President
Berkshire Hills Music Academy
Dover, Massachusetts

Jonathan F. Besse (2010)
Electronics and High Tech Consultant
Longmeadow, Massachusetts

Roberta B. Bolduc (2003)
Community Volunteer
Longmeadow, Massachusetts 

James Brennan (2013)
Doctors Express
Longmeadow, Massachusetts

Cindy M. Burke (2007)
Community Volunteer
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts

Carrie Burr '86 (2014) 
Community Volunteer 
Newton, Massachusetts

Susanne E. Churchill, Ph.D. (2002)
Emerita, Associate Dean for Research,Harvard Medical School
Executive Director, i2b2 National Center for Biomedical Computing, Partners HealthCare
Boston, Massachusetts
Executive Director, Patient-centered Information Commons Big Data to Knowledge Center at Harvard Medical School
Executive Director, Neurodevelopment Diseases Center for Excellence in Genomic Science at Harvard Medical School

Marvin A. Coote (2011)
Associate Director of College Counseling 
Phillips Academy 
Andover, Massachusetts 

Dianne Fuller Doherty (2003)
Western Massachusetts Regional Office
Massachusetts Small Business Development Center Network
Springfield, Massachusetts

Karen L. Glaser (2004)
Sales Manager 
NEB Mortgage - A Division of Northeast Bank
Sharon, Massachusetts

Ann Hammer ’62 '13 (2009)
Community Volunteer
Tequesta, Florida

Samuel R. Hanmer (2007)
Chief Executive Officer
FieldEddy Insurance
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts

Stephen D. Hoyt (2006)
A.W. Hastings & Co.
Enfield, Connecticut

George C. Keady III (2003)
Chair of the Board
Senior Vice President - Wealth Management 
UBS Financial Services
Springfield, Massachusetts

Suki Kramer (2012)
President and Founder
Suki, Incorporated
Northampton, Massachusetts

Estela R. Lopez, Ph.D. (2012)
Senior Program Advisor
Excelencia in Education!
Former Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Connecticut State University System
Hartford, Connecticut 

Grace Makari-Judson, M.D. (2013)
Associate Professor of Medicine, Tufts University
Chair, Baystate Health Breast Network
Co-Director, Rays of Hope Center for Breast Cancer Research, Baystate Regional Cancer Program
Springfield, Massachusetts

Angie B. McGinnis (2007)
Retired Director
Pamplin Society of Fellows and Coordinator, Inventing America Program
Lewis and Clark College
Portland, Oregon

Robyn A. Newhouse, Ph.D. (2009)
Vice President and Assistant to the Publisher
The Republican
Springfield, Massachusetts

Patricia J. Pierce, CFA (2008) 
Vice Chair of the Board 
Former Senior Vice President for Domestic Equities
Wright Investors' Service 
Tolland, Connecticut

Millie Roman-Buday G'13 (New Alumna Trustee) 
Assistant Director of Admissions 
East Stroudsburg University 
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania

Lori S. Roop '79 (2014) 
Director, Special Events 
United States Holocaust Memorial Museum 
Washington, D.C. 

Jane E. Roulier ‘89 (2006)
Dan Roulier & Associates
Somers, Connecticut

Barbara Sadowsky (2007)
Community Volunteer
Longmeadow, Massachusetts 

Yesenia (Jessi) Y. Santos '05, G'10 (2014) 
Senior Contract Account Executive 
United Healthcare
Hartford, Connecticut 

Gloria Smith (2007)
The Zanger Company
Suffield, Connecticut

Mary Ann Spencer, CFA (2010)
Retired Managing Director
Boston Capital Management, LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts

Richard B. Steele (2005)
Managing Member
Longmeadow Capital, LLC
Longmeadow, Massachusetts

Atty. Katherine McG. Sullivan
Viable Solutions, LLC
Longmeadow, Massachusetts

Brian P. Tuohey (2013)
Collin's Pipe & Supply Co., Inc.
East Windsor, Connecticut

Joel L. Vengco (2014)
Vice President & Chief Information Officer
Baystate Health - Information Services
Springfield, Massachusetts

Jeanne Young (2012)
Vice President, Corporate Administration
MassMutual Financial Group
Springfield, Massachusetts

Ex Officio

Dr. Carol A. Leary (1994)
Bay Path College
Longmeadow, Massachusetts

Trustees Emeriti

S. Prestley Blake (1960)
Retired Founder/Former Chairman
Friendly’s Ice Cream Corporation
Somers, Connecticut

Edward J. Carroll Jr. (1981)
Carroll Consulting
Longmeadow, Massachusetts

Robyn B. Davis (1994)
Trustee and Director, Irene E. and George A. Davis
Longmeadow, Massachusetts

Rev. Dr. Enzo V. DiGiacomo (1997)
Retired Surgeon and Emergency Room Consultant
Mercy Hospital
Springfield, Massachusetts

Edward J. Fleming III (1986)
Retired President
Windsor Marketing Group
Longmeadow, Massachusetts

Leon E. Maglathlin Jr. (1980)
Retired Vice President/Regional Administrator
Northeast Utilities
Longmeadow, Massachusetts

Charlene H.D. Mazer ’67 (1995)
Retired Vice President
STANPAK Systems, Inc.
Longmeadow, Massachusetts

Revised October 31, 2014

Kaleidoscope Events Kaleidoscope Events at Bay Path University

Check out our spring 2015 events!