Skip to Main Content

Board of Trustess

The Bay Path University Board of Trustees is responsible for the governance of the University and for monitoring the implementation of its policies, as distinguished from its day-to-day management or administration, which is the responsibility of the President and other administrative officers of the University.

Susan Davis Abello (2011)
Author and Illustrator
Somers, CT

Delcie D. Bean IV (2015)
Founder and CEO
Paragus Strategic IT
Hadley, Massachusetts

Kay Bernon (2009)
Founder and Board President
Berkshire Hills Music Academy
Dover, Massachusetts

Jonathan F. Besse (2010)
Chief Operating Officer
SMC Partners, LLC
Longmeadow, Massachusetts

Roberta B. Bolduc (2003)
Former Chair of the Board (2010-13)
Longmeadow, Massachusetts

James Brennan (2013)
Doctors Express New England
Longmeadow, Massachusetts

Cindy M. Burke (2007)
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts

Carrie Burr '86 (2014)
Newton, Massachusetts

Susanne E. Churchill, PhD (2002)
Executive Director
Department of Biomedical Informatics
Associate Dean for Research, Emerita
Harvard Medical School
Boston, Massachusetts

Associate Scientist
Brigham and Women's Hospital
Boston, Massachusetts

Kathleen A. Devlin (2015)
Retired Executive Director
Johnson and Johnson
Somers, Connecticut

Dianne Fuller Doherty (2003)
Western Massachusetts Regional Office
Massachusetts Small Business Development Center Network
Springfield, Massachusetts

John F. Heaps, Jr. (2015)
President and CEO
Florence Savings Bank
Longmeadow, Massachusetts

Karen L. Glaser (2004)
Mortgage Development Officer
Santander Bank
Sharon, Massachusetts

Ann Hammer ’62 '13 (2009)
Tequesta, Florida

Samuel R. Hanmer (2007)
Chief Executive Officer
FieldEddy Insurance
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts

Stephen D. Hoyt (2006)
A.W. Hastings & Co.
Enfield, Connecticut

George C. Keady III (2003)
Chair of the Board
Senior Vice President - Wealth Management
Portfolio Management Program Advisor
Keady Ford Montemagni Wealth Management Group
UBS Financial Services
Springfield, Massachusetts

Estela R. Lopez, PhD (2012)
Interim Provost
Connecticut Board of Regents for Higher Education
Hartford, Connecticut

Grace Makari-Judson, MD (2013)
Co-Director, The Rays of Hope Center for Breast Cancer Research
Chair, Baystate Health Breast Network
Baystate Health
Springfield, Massachusetts

Angie B. McGinnis (2007)
Retired Director
Pamplin Society of Fellows and Coordinator, Inventing America Program
Lewis and Clark College
Portland, Oregon

Robyn A. Newhouse, PhD (2009)
Vice President and Assistant to the Publisher
The Republican
Springfield, Massachusetts

Patricia J. Pierce, CFA (2008)
Vice Chair of the Board
Former Senior Vice President for Domestic Equities
Wright Investors' Service
Tolland, Connecticut

Millie Roman-Buday G'13 (2014) (New Alumna Trustee)
Assistant Director of Admissions
East Stroudsburg University
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania

Lori S. Roop '79 (2014)
Director, Special Events
United States Holocaust Memorial Museum
Washington, D.C.

Jane E. Roulier ‘89 (2006)
Dan Roulier & Associates
Somers, Connecticut

Barbara Sadowsky (2007)
Longmeadow, Massachusetts

Yesenia (Jessi) Y. Santos '05, G'10 (2014)
Senior Contract Account Executive
United Healthcare
Hartford, Connecticut

Gloria Smith (2007)
The Zanger Company
Suffield, Connecticut

Mary Ann Spencer, CFA (2010)
Retired Managing Director
Boston Capital Management, LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts

Richard B. Steele (2005)
Managing Member
Longmeadow Capital, LLC
Longmeadow, Massachusetts

Brian P. Tuohey (2013)
Collin's Pipe & Supply Co., Inc.
East Windsor, Connecticut

Joel L. Vengco (2014)
Vice President & Chief Information Officer
Baystate Health - Information Services
Springfield, Massachusetts
Hamline C. Wilson (2015)
Somers, Connecticut

Ex Officio

Dr. Carol A. Leary (1994)
Bay Path University
Longmeadow, Massachusetts

Trustees Emeriti

S. Prestley Blake (1960)
Retired Founder/Former Chairman
Friendly’s Ice Cream Corporation
Somers, Connecticut

Edward J. Carroll Jr. (1981)
Carroll Consulting
Longmeadow, Massachusetts

Robyn B. Davis (1994)
Trustee and Director, Irene E. and George A. Davis
Longmeadow, Massachusetts

Rev. Dr. Enzo V. DiGiacomo (1997)
Retired Surgeon and Emergency Room Consultant
Mercy Hospital
Springfield, Massachusetts

Edward J. Fleming III (1986)
Retired President
Windsor Marketing Group
Longmeadow, Massachusetts

Leon E. Maglathlin Jr. (1980)
Retired Vice President/Regional Administrator
Northeast Utilities
Longmeadow, Massachusetts

Charlene H.D. Mazer ’67 (1995)
Retired Vice President
STANPAK Systems, Inc.
Longmeadow, Massachusetts

Revised June 25, 2015